Friday, May 23, 2008

The ballots are in....

We want to thank the many parents and teachers who came out this past Wednesday, May 21 to elect our new parent board members and attend our PTA meeting. We would also like to thank our volunteers, Ms. Farahdja Jean-Baptiste, Ms. Nerissa James, Ms. Camille Orta and Mr. Kenneth Llewellyn for facilitating the election. The results were as follows:

President – Tricia Mecklembourg
Vice President – Vacant
Treasurer – Wenda Delpesche
Corresponding Secretary – Vacant
Recording Secretary – Ian James

SLT Newly Elected Parent Members
Kathleen Lansiquot
Camille Orta
Indira Decastro
Cherry Williams
Marian DeJesus

Chairperson – Ian James
Secretary - Wenda Delpesche

Please congratulate your newly elected parent representatives; their term is from July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009. They are eager to work with you and help our school move forward. (Please note, an election will be held at a later date to fill any vacant positions)

No comments: