Monday, June 04, 2007

The ballots are in....

Last Thursday, May 31st, a group of parents and teachers gathered in the hot auditorium to concentrate on a serious task at hand, electing the new parent representatives on the various boards! Seriously, Ms. Shannon from District 17 was on hand again this year to coordinate the election for us in adherence to the Chancellor's Guidelines. The results are in and I am proud to present the new board members:

President: Tricia Mecklembourg
Vice President: Traci Tucker
Treasurer: Wenda Delpesche
Corresponding Secretary: Kenneth Llewellyn
Recording Secretary: Ian James

Carol Wilson
Tanya Tuff
Kenneth Llewellyn
Traci Tucker
Angela Stutts
Tricia Mecklembourg

Wenda Delpesche
Jeneba Bangura
Ian James

Please take the time to congratulate the new board members. The term for the new board is from July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008. Please come out in September with ideas and enthusiasm to help make our school #1 for parent and teacher involvement.

No comments: